Currently right now when you change a campaign status from "Active" to "Inactive" or "Draft" it is still visible to the admins on the frontend without any notice.
This is confusing for admins because it appears that changing the status doesn't do anything. You have to be logged out to see that it's no longer viewable. A notice will help to resolve this issue and make admins more aware.